Pristiq Update: Insane Energy Bursts, Nightmares, Psycho Spasms, Depression Relapse



PristiqReviews

people have reviewed this drug
3 Stars
Review this Drug

Tips for Good Reviews

SHOW:
1 Stars
Posted 0 months ago (11/14/2018)

RatedPristiqfor DepressionReport

Does little for me . however when I stop I cry and have no will to go on..

Report
5 Stars
Posted 1 months ago (10/26/2018)

RatedPristiqfor DepressionReport

After trying several different meds for depression my doctor finally recommended Pristiq. Let me say so far it has been a life saver. No side effects at all and my depression seems to be much, much better. I would highly recommend giving this medicine a try.

Report
4 Stars
Posted 2 months ago (9/15/2018)

RatedPristiqfor DepressionReport

Been taking pristiq now for about 6 weeks for bipolar type II and have to say I feel the best I've felt in a very very very long time. I started out with quite bad nausea and no appetite for the first 3 weeks loosing a few kilos as I ate the extreme minimum and had high energy with an increase in my anxiety for the first few days. I stuck it out and around week 4 my appetite returned but unfortunately I'm now stuck with constant low energy and I feel like I never have a good night sleep. If I wanted I could sleep for up to 12 hours but never wake up refreshed. Apart from that I'm now stable and able to think clearly which by far outweighs the negative for me.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 4 months ago (8/7/2018)

RatedPristiqfor DepressionReport

I have tried several medications over the years which have resulted in a failed attempt. I almost gave up trying until I found Prestiq. This one provided me with instant results. One of the main thing that caught my attention was the minimal side effects compared to others. I had no side effects with this one at all. I used it to treat bipolar depression.

Report
4 Stars
Posted 4 months ago (8/2/2018)

RatedPristiqfor DepressionReport

Pristiq has been very effective in treating my depression and anxiety for years now. I’ve been on 50 mg of pristiq for about 5 years or more. Before taking pristiq I tried drugs like Zoloft and Lexipro but they weren’t very effective. I also tried Effexor which is in the same family as Pristiq and it was not a good drug for me at all. I had a lot of side effects from the Effexor and it actually increased my anxiety. Recently I tried taking the generic form of Pristiq and took it for two months. It was awful in comparison to the name brand Pristiq. It wasn’t as effective and I had more side effects. Some of these were dizziness, nausea, and more mood swings. If you take try Pristiq I highly recommend the brand name drug. I went back on it and am doing much better.

Report
1 Stars
Posted 4 months ago (7/29/2018)

RatedPristiqfor DepressionReport

I took the generic equivalent to this drug. 25 mg a day. I only lasted 3 days before quitting. I slept 18 hrs a day, had a bad stomach and head ache when I was awake. Super dizzy. Felt like the death of flu or even being poisoned. After quitting I was still down for an additional 3 days, missed work. It is so weird what can be the best thing that ever happened to someone is the worst for another. I am scared to try another one of these. My anxiety did feel better but I think that is because I was asleep so much and deathly sick when awake.

Report
4 Stars
Posted 4 months ago (7/22/2018)

RatedPristiqfor DepressionReport

I have been suffering from anxiety for years and tried a few different types of other medication in the past but none of them worked well and gave me bad side effects. I've been on prestiq for just over 3 weeks and its made such a difference already. It hasn't completely cured my anxiety but I am definitely more happy and less anxious. The only side effects I had were mild nausea and head aches but that stopped after the first 2 weeks. I would highly recommend this medication for people with anxiety

Report
5 Stars
Posted 4 months ago (7/18/2018)

RatedPristiqfor DepressionReport

I have tried several medications for anxiety including Bupropion, Sertraline, Citalopram, etc. with limited success and a lot of side effects. Within an hour of taking Pristiq 50mg I could tell that it would work for me as I had a surge of energy. Since I know what it feels like to be without medication, I know that this is not a placebo effect. The only side effect I have noticed thus far is slight insomnia and restless leg but taking some over the counter meclizine helped with that. I did a GeneSight test and this was one of the medications that was recommended for me to try. Keep in mind that everyone will react differently to medications and just because I have few side effects, does not mean you will. I recommend the GeneSight test so you can avoid trying medications that will not work for you. I tried four that ended up being on the "do not try" list before I took the test and found out. I could have skipped this.

Report
2 Stars
Posted 4 months ago (7/17/2018)

RatedPristiqfor DepressionReport

Pristiq was working very well for my severe anxiety and panic during the first week. Unfortunately I had stomach pain, nausea, and dry mouth. All side effects disappeared after 3 weeks with the exception of nausea. And by week 3 the Pristiq was no longer helping with the anxiety.

Report
3 Stars
Posted 4 months ago (7/16/2018)

RatedPristiqfor DepressionReport

I am a 35 yr old female with severe depression and anxiety. My doctor recently changed one of my meds from Cymbalta to Prestiq. I am currently taking Prestiq, Wellbutrin, Abilify, and Trazadone. I also have Klonopin as needed. Today is day 2 of taking Prestiq. I woke up last night with a blasting headache and intense dreams. I am sure this will pass. I have increased energy already. No depressive or anxiety episodes as of yet. I feel good so far. I am currently taking 25mg. In two weeks I will go up to 50mg once I am weaned off the Cymbalta.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 5 months ago (6/23/2018)

RatedPristiqfor DepressionReport

I was put back on prestiq but generic form 50 mg for menopausal hot flashes irritability depression and bad morning anxiety. It took 4 weeks (30 days) kick in. I feel great. Hot flashes went away immediately. Only side effect I had was no appetite. I was on brand five years ago and it was great but I gained weight on it and stopped it. I almost gave up on the generic but right on say 29 All anxiety depression gone. Feel normal. Myself again. Brand was too expensive on my Insurance but genetic is affordable.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 5 months ago (6/14/2018)

RatedPristiqfor DepressionReport

After 4 months, I feel comfortable saying that the combo of Pristiq, Ritalin, Wellbutrin 300-450 and Trazadone for sleep has woken me from my deep MDD. For years I thought I would never feel alive again, but since adding Priztiq, I feel amazing, “normal”. I can be a mom, friend and employee again. I feel awake, able to perform self care, eat healthier, cook meals, think clearly. The fatigue has improved and I am more active. I really don’t recall any real side effects either. I’m grateful!

Report
5 Stars
Posted 6 months ago (6/5/2018)

RatedPristiqfor DepressionReport

This has been the best complementary treatment for my bipolar depression (in conjunction with Lamictal). I don’t cry or feel low or get anxious. I’ve tried the full spectrum of anti-depressants and this has worked the best.

Report
4 Stars
Posted 7 months ago (5/7/2018)

RatedPristiqfor DepressionReport

I was really struggling with super bad anxiety, and I tried many medicines, but all of them didn't do anything for me, so my doctor switched me to Pristiq and I love it. It is in a square shape so I recommend it for people who can swallow a piece of ice (that's how my doctor decided that I could swallow it:)

Report
5 Stars
Posted 7 months ago (5/4/2018)

RatedPristiqfor DepressionReport

I would not recommend this for mild depression. However, if you have a long history of depression, including major depressive episodes, this is an excellent place to start. You will notice a difference immediately, unlike some antidepressants that take time to begin working. There are some side effects in the beginning, including headaches, lack of appetite and insomnia, but they will go away after a few days. In my opinion, the initial side affects are easily to tolerate compared to the thick fog of a deep depression.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 7 months ago (4/27/2018)

RatedPristiqfor DepressionReport

I have been on every antidepressant out there for the past 15 years. This is the only medicine I've ever found that helped me feel like myself again. After about two years I had to increase the dosage from 50mg to 100mg but other than that it's been great. Missing a few doses causes some crying spells but as long as I take it like I'm supposed to it works well.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 7 months ago (4/27/2018)

RatedPristiqfor DepressionReport

I’ve been on pristine for a month now, coming off of lexapro which wasn’t very effective for me(especially considering the side effects). On lexapro, my anxiety decreased a bit, but I was tired all the time, I could sleep up to 15 hours a day, and my drive was completely gone which formed a wedge in my marriage. After finding a new counselor, we tried a couple new medications which didn’t work either. When I first started pristiq, I had headaches, and dizzy spells. Currently my only side effect is possible night sweats(I wake up freezing and sweating). After the second week on pristiq, it was like a switch flipped in my life. I now wake up around 7, I am able to complete housework, interact with people again, and have managed to get myself into a routine and back into the gym. So far, I am super excited and I really hope this drug stays working for me. It is scary reading everyone else’s stories. All I can say, is everyone is different, find what works for you. This one so far is a godsend!

Report
1 Stars
Posted 7 months ago (4/26/2018)

RatedPristiqfor DepressionReport

Horrible headache and insomnia

Report
1 Stars
Posted 7 months ago (4/19/2018)

RatedPristiqfor DepressionReport

I would highly recommend NOT taking this drug. The side effects are HORRIBLE! Headache, tightness in your jaws, nausea, vomiting. I perscribed this medication for anxiety. Anxiety comes and goes but the side effects of this drug does not go away.

Report
4 Stars
Posted 8 months ago (3/22/2018)

RatedPristiqfor DepressionReport

I was put on 50mg of pristiq when I began experiencing major depressive disorder at the age of 28. This was my first and only medication. The reviews online scared me, and when I first started taking them my symptoms worsened for two weeks (excessive crying, pin point pupils, feeling suicidal but not emotional about it). After I adjusted I felt “normal”. I didn’t feel empty. I could laugh or cry but the intensity was less. I weaned off this drug after ten months and experienced no side effects. I have been off this medication for one year and so far my mental health has been great. I wanted to write this review as usually only horror stories are posted. But this drug worked for me.

Report

About Drugs A-Z

Drugs A-Z provides drug information from Everyday Health and our partners, as well as ratings from our members, all in one place. Cerner Multum™ provides the data within some of the Basics, Side Effects, Interactions, and Dosage tabs. The information within the Reviews and FAQ tabs is proprietary to Everyday Health.

You can browse Drugs A-Z for a specific prescription or over-the-counter drug or look up drugs based on your specific condition. This information is for educational purposes only, and not meant to provide medical advice, treatment, or diagnosis. Remember to always consult your physician or health care provider before starting, stopping, or altering a treatment or health care regimen.

Every effort has been made to ensure that the information provided by on this page is accurate, up-to-date, and complete, but no guarantee is made to that effect. Drug information contained herein may be time sensitive. The information on this page has been compiled for use by healthcare practitioners and consumers in the United States and therefore neither Everyday Health or its licensor warrant that uses outside of the United States are appropriate, unless specifically indicated otherwise. Neither Everyday Health nor its licensors endorse drugs, diagnose patients or recommend therapy. The drug information above is an informational resource designed to assist licensed healthcare practitioners in caring for their patients and/or to serve consumers viewing this service as a supplement to, and not a substitute for, the expertise, skill, knowledge and judgment of healthcare practitioners. The absence of a warning for a given drug or drug combination in no way should be construed to indicate that the drug or combination is safe, effective or appropriate for any given patient. Neither Everyday Health nor its licensor assume any responsibility for any aspect of healthcare administered with the aid of the information provided. The information contained herein is not intended to cover all possible uses, directions, precautions, warnings, drug interactions, allergic reactions, or adverse effects. If you have any questions about the drugs you are taking, check with your doctor, nurse or pharmacist.






Video: Life after Pristiq Week 1

Pristiq Reviews
Pristiq Reviews images

2019 year
2019 year - Pristiq Reviews pictures

Pristiq Reviews forecasting
Pristiq Reviews forecasting photo

Pristiq Reviews photo
Pristiq Reviews pictures

Pristiq Reviews Pristiq Reviews new pics
Pristiq Reviews new foto

pics How to Get More Customers
picture How to Buy Clothes Online Without a Credit Card

Marinated Vegetable Salad
30 Pieces of Editor-Approved Winter Clothing Under200Courtney Love to Launch A Capsule Collection for Nasty GalAlunbrig

Top 50 Exceptional Men’s Hairstyles For 2019 (Revised)
Eat Chic: The Best Italian Imports to Buy Stateside

Ex-Facebook CIO Tim Campos announces Woven, a new calendar app
101 Fashion Quotes So Timeless They’re BasicallyIconic

Watch Pristiq Reviews video
Watch Pristiq Reviews video

Forum on this topic: Pristiq Reviews, pristiq-reviews/
Forum on this topic: Pristiq Reviews, pristiq-reviews/ , pristiq-reviews/

Related News


How to Cope With a Sibling Leaving for College
How to Build a Real Estate Business
3 essential fat-burning workout tips
15 Almost-Effortless Ways To Be Healthier
Fox News host unloads on Stephen Millers altercation with Jim Acosta
The J.Crew Jeans Leandra Medine Swears By
25 Best Hairstyles for Brides
The Best Lipstick Color for Your Astrological Sign
How to Sleep with Bipolar Disorder
WALKING DOWN THE AISLE – A WEDDING FAMILY AFFAIR
Healthy Eating Habits: Can You Eat the Same Things Every Day



Date: 01.01.2019, 12:53 / Views: 94343