Optimal Duration of Dual Antiplatelet Therapy - Video Review



PlavixReviews

people have reviewed this drug
4 Stars
Review this Drug

Tips for Good Reviews

SHOW:
3 Stars
Posted 10 months ago (1/28/2018)

RatedPlavix (Clopidogrel)for Heart attackReport

My husband had a heart attack a year ago and was put on this drug, soon after he started having very severe night sweats( three tee shirts a night) every night so had to get up several times a night, he’s just had an angiogram to see if he needed another stent, we spoke to the Doc who looked it up and apparently this is a side effect!!, so was told to stop it and to take aspirin instead, last night he just was a bit damp around the collar, this is only the second day he’s stopped, he’s been telling his doctor for over a year about this awful problem and he hasn’t ever been told it could be due to this tablet which is a disgrace as he’s not had a good nights sleep for over a year!!

Report
5 Stars
Posted 15 months ago (8/30/2017)

RatedPlavix (Clopidogrel)for Heart attackReport

I was first on clopidogrel (Plavix) for a knee replacement and after a year they took me off clopidogrel, six months later I had an 80% occlusion of the right coronary artery and 70% on the left. I had a couple of stents and an angioplasty and the cardiologist took me off clopidogrel after 15 months. Six months later I had a STEMI and arrested. I got a couple more stents and I am in cardio rehab now. I'll be on clopidogrel the rest of my life unless a better drug comes along. I bruise easily and any nick bleeds for a long time but it is way better than a long dirt nap!

Report
4 Stars
Posted 17 months ago (6/24/2017)

RatedPlavix (Clopidogrel)for Heart attackReport

I have taken plavix for three years. In the last year i have developed many blood blotches on my legs. Some are minor red spots and some are heavy spots that look like heavy bleedng under the skin. My physician said perhaps i should stop Plavix since these are happening. I am concerned about stopping and with his approval i am taking every other day but there is not any improvement. Anyone reading this stopped Plavix and doing fine please respond.

Report
3 Stars
Posted 20 months ago (3/19/2017)

RatedPlavix (Clopidogrel)for Heart attackReport

I was placed on Plavix in 2009 after a heart attack and three stents. This medication does a great job of thinning my blood. When I nick myself it is very difficult to stop the bleeding. Just recently I saw my Ophthalmologist who found in a routine exam, a blood vessel near my optic nerve had hemorrhaged and there was a substantial bleed. Pressures in eyes are low but had to be lowered more to prevent further ruptures and bleeding. If you are taking this medicine be sure and see an Ophthalmologist to check your eyes out.

Report
4 Stars
Posted 26 months ago (9/7/2016)

RatedPlavix (Clopidogrel)for Angina PectorisReport

After have 4 stents placed in January of 2019 I have been on Plavix and a baby asprin daily. I had two 100% blockages. My cardiologist says I will be on this for at least 2 years. So far so good.

Report
3 Stars
Posted 27 months ago (9/5/2016)

RatedPlavix (Clopidogrel)for Cardiac SurgeryReport

I have been on Plavix generic Clopidogrel 75mg for almost 4 years,and I have noticed that I cannot Urinate as good as I used to and I have also been unable to get a full or hard penial erection. I stopped taking the Clopidogrel for the last week and I have resumed urinating very well and also have been able to get and keep an erection.. I am going to talk with my Cardiologist this week to discuss this further with him. That is the only side effects that I have personally experienced.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 31 months ago (4/17/2016)

RatedPlavix (Clopidogrel)for Heart attackReport

Taking the generic version which is a month so the questions about looking for cheaper drug are outdated. I combine it with 325 aspirin and no stomach problems after 6 months or other side effects. Just had a tooth extracted with no problems. Anticipate taking for rest of my life unless new studies or new drugs come along changing the recommended treatment.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 63 months ago (8/11/2013)

RatedPlavix (Clopidogrel)for Transient Ischemic Attack (TIA)Report

I had 2 TIA'S in 1994 then he gave me Nitro, after the 2nd one my Cardiologist put me on Plavix, after several tests. I have had no problems since and I take it every night. A few times I thought I was having a heart attack but showed no signs after testing. So all is cool and I do not take aspirin or anything else like it for that problem. I am a vegetarian so that might help.

Report
4 Stars
Posted 81 months ago (2/27/2012)

RatedPlavix (Clopidogrel)for Stroke ProphylaxisReport

Just started taking Plavix. Too early to tell effectiveness. However, the condition of "light headedness" has not increased.

Report
4 Stars
Posted 99 months ago (8/10/2010)

RatedPlavix (Clopidogrel)for Heart attackReport

my official diagnosis is "Survived Sudden Death Syndrome". I had 100% blockage and a tear in my right coronary artery. They put in 4 stents and I've been told that I'll be on Plavix (75mg) the rest of my life, I'm not about to doubt that. I've been on Plavix for 9 months and I haven't had any severe side effects, or at least none that I can attribute to the Plavix as I started Plavix and 3 other meds at the same time.

Report
1 Stars
Posted 101 months ago (6/14/2010)

RatedPlavix (Clopidogrel)for Acute Myocardial InfarctionReport

swallow lips, eye and mouth plus rash all over mainly lower stomach and groin area

Report
5 Stars
Posted 106 months ago (1/14/2010)

RatedPlavix (Clopidogrel)for Unstable AnginaReport

i had unstable angina before taking plaxix , now im ok .

Report
4.5 Stars
Posted 129 months ago (2/7/2008)

RatedPlavix (Clopidogrel)for Ischemic StrokeReport

After having a small stroke (TIA), my cardiologist put me on Plavix. I had been on aspirin therapy (325 mg.), and he said that aspirin obviously did not work for me. I was in my mid 50's and have been on Plavix ever since. I can't really identify any side effects, and you usually can't take aspirin also. I was told to take tylenol (or generic tylenol). So far, so good. I will say that taking Plavix has given me a sense of security.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 129 months ago (2/7/2008)

RatedPlavix (Clopidogrel)for Heart attackReport

after having an heart attack at the age of 49, i had 2 stents placed in my arteries. it has been 3 years now. i have been on plavix since then with no side effects. but the more i read about what it does for your heart blockages, the more determined i am to continue taking my meds...

Report
1.5 Stars
Posted 133 months ago (10/29/2007)

RatedPlavix (Clopidogrel)for Acute Coronary SyndromeReport

I'm not sure I am in the right spot. I had another Stent placed in my Coronary Artery (#2). The Plavix makes my chest like the devil. It comes and goes, Does not burn but is very uncomfortable. Sure does cut down on my eating, however. My cardioligist was very emphatic that I not miss a dose no mater what.

Report

About Drugs A-Z

Drugs A-Z provides drug information from Everyday Health and our partners, as well as ratings from our members, all in one place. Cerner Multum™ provides the data within some of the Basics, Side Effects, Interactions, and Dosage tabs. The information within the Reviews and FAQ tabs is proprietary to Everyday Health.

You can browse Drugs A-Z for a specific prescription or over-the-counter drug or look up drugs based on your specific condition. This information is for educational purposes only, and not meant to provide medical advice, treatment, or diagnosis. Remember to always consult your physician or health care provider before starting, stopping, or altering a treatment or health care regimen.

Every effort has been made to ensure that the information provided by on this page is accurate, up-to-date, and complete, but no guarantee is made to that effect. Drug information contained herein may be time sensitive. The information on this page has been compiled for use by healthcare practitioners and consumers in the United States and therefore neither Everyday Health or its licensor warrant that uses outside of the United States are appropriate, unless specifically indicated otherwise. Neither Everyday Health nor its licensors endorse drugs, diagnose patients or recommend therapy. The drug information above is an informational resource designed to assist licensed healthcare practitioners in caring for their patients and/or to serve consumers viewing this service as a supplement to, and not a substitute for, the expertise, skill, knowledge and judgment of healthcare practitioners. The absence of a warning for a given drug or drug combination in no way should be construed to indicate that the drug or combination is safe, effective or appropriate for any given patient. Neither Everyday Health nor its licensor assume any responsibility for any aspect of healthcare administered with the aid of the information provided. The information contained herein is not intended to cover all possible uses, directions, precautions, warnings, drug interactions, allergic reactions, or adverse effects. If you have any questions about the drugs you are taking, check with your doctor, nurse or pharmacist.






Video: Clopitab 75MG Tablet Full Review

Plavix Reviews
Plavix Reviews images

2019 year
2019 year - Plavix Reviews pictures

Plavix Reviews advise
Plavix Reviews recommend photo

Plavix Reviews images
Plavix Reviews photo

Plavix Reviews Plavix Reviews new photo
Plavix Reviews new pictures

images Plavix Reviews
pictures Plavix Reviews

Watch Plavix Reviews video
Watch Plavix Reviews video

Forum on this topic: Plavix Reviews, plavix-reviews/
Communication on this topic: Plavix Reviews, plavix-reviews/ , plavix-reviews/

Related News


That Long Commute May Be Harming Your Health
The Royals Hosted The Commonwealth Fashion Exchange Reception
8Brain-Itching Riddles That Only aGenius Can Solve
Laura Biagiotti SpringSummer 2015 Collection – Milan Fashion Week
How To Get Rid Of Dark Spots, According To Dermatologists
ClassPass Just Made A Major Update To Their Membership Offerings
How To Find Cheap Prom Dresses
How to Wear Hot Shorts According to Celebs
How to Clean Plasti Dip
The best luggage deals
19 Effective Cardio Exercises for a Gym-Free Workout
How to Address a Letter to a Judge
How to Congratulate Someone You Dont Like Very Much
Manicure ideas for 2019
4 Ways to Breed Goats



Date: 01.12.2018, 23:45 / Views: 75374