Latuda 2 Month Review + Update



LatudaReviews

people have reviewed this drug
3.5 Stars
Review this Drug

Tips for Good Reviews

SHOW:
1 Stars
Posted 0 months ago (11/21/2018)

RatedLatuda (Lurasidone)for Bipolar DisorderReport

20 mg first time taking it. I am longtime depakote and lamictal. Still struggling with depression so trying the Latuda. Take it with food is unworkable because of the nausea. 1st time I took it, within an hour and a half, I violently puked. I barely made it to the restroom. Not just normal puke, it was really rough, like blasted me right to the head. Headache, nausea, puking, sore stomache muscles and back muscles from such hard puking. I will never take another Latuda pill.

Report
2 Stars
Posted 1 months ago (10/22/2018)

RatedLatuda (Lurasidone)for Bipolar DisorderReport

The first week was amazing. It was the first time in 20 yrs I hadn’t been depressed. The nausea though. I would even eat a whole meal with it. I got sick 18 times in one day! Then I started getting parkinsons symptoms, then anger, restlessness, depression again. Constant tension. It’s been months and just gets worse. I made a doc appt tomorrow to change it. I can’t handle crying several times a day, bad thoughts, constant anger and anxiety and the never ending nausea.

Report
1 Stars
Posted 1 months ago (10/20/2018)

RatedLatuda (Lurasidone)for Bipolar DisorderReport

Since going on latuda it has made my symptoms worse. I feel very anxious and bad depression that got worse after taking the medication. I can hardly function

Report
1 Stars
Posted 1 months ago (10/17/2018)

RatedLatuda (Lurasidone)for Bipolar DisorderReport

This drug completely changed my entire mood in a matter of a week. I have never been so uncontrollably angry before in my life. It only took a week for me to have a full blown anger/crying attack at work and needing to call my doctor. It has now been a week that I have been off of Latuda, and I already have noticed a difference. I am now on Abilify and Zoloft -- though I don't think it would make such a big impact so soon, I have definitely notice less anger than while I was taking Latuda. It only got worse.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 1 months ago (10/11/2018)

RatedLatuda (Lurasidone)for Bipolar DisorderReport

Best drug yet but if you don't have insurance it's very expensive

Report
1 Stars
Posted 1 months ago (10/9/2018)

RatedLatuda (Lurasidone)for Bipolar DisorderReport

It almost killed me. It shut down my body, the only thing it didn't change was my brain of which I couldn't sleep for several weeks. My immune system shut down and I can't even list what was done for me. All I do know is I almost died as a result of taking latuda.

Report
4 Stars
Posted 2 months ago (10/1/2018)

RatedLatuda (Lurasidone)for Bipolar DisorderReport

I have been taking Latuda for a week. It really has helped me not have total freak outs (due to stress) and to not to feel suicidal. It has made me able to handle stress at work that normally had me in melt down mode. I am only a week in, but every day around 2:00pm, I get a really bad headache and my head feels like there's a large balloon inside of it. Comparable to a head cold, but with out the snot nose, sore throat or fever. I also feel a little nauseous. These aren't deal breakers, but STILL I do not like this feeling. It's pretty miserable. However, after I've had dinner, it goes away. I take Latuda at night with a couple of soda crackers and water and that has worked fine. I try to eat dinner a little early, usually around 5pm. I don't know why the afternoons are so miserable from 2-5? If anyone can advise, I'd appreciate any input.

Report
1 Stars
Posted 3 months ago (8/27/2018)

RatedLatuda (Lurasidone)for Bipolar DisorderReport

I stopped taking tegretol due to being extremely tired but worked perfectly otherwise. I started latuda and one day a week later I felt more depressed than I ever have. It was so bad I slammed myself into a bathroom stall before our marching band had a performance. I proceeded to cry so hard I felt like I was going to puke. I couldn't even comprehend that there were people were outside trying to coax me out and even try to pick the lock. The rest of the night was pure hell. It felt like I couldn't even comprehend emotions and everything I expressed was faked unless it was anger or depression. I completely secluded myself and wouldn't talk to anyone unless I had to. Everything I've explained is all I could remember because I basically cried the rest of the day except in math and I can't remember a word that was said. I know I'm supposed to tell my doctor first but I stopped taking them because that was the scariest time of my life. It's three days later and I still snap really easily and I have zero motivation to even move. I will never take latuda again

Report
5 Stars
Posted 4 months ago (8/6/2018)

RatedLatuda (Lurasidone)for SchizophreniaReport

I began taking Latuda 37,5mg Half a year ago. Before i took zyprexa and gained weight until i weighed 135kg and now after six months on Latuda my weight is 111kg and more energy and enthusiasm. I live a normal life now, exercise 4 times a week, more libido and a much better life. Thanks to Latuda.

Report
3 Stars
Posted 4 months ago (8/5/2018)

RatedLatuda (Lurasidone)for Bipolar DisorderReport

The option for Major Depressive Disorder was not there. I have started this drug 3 nights ago and I feel like I am all over the place. It was given to me so that I could stop taking seroquel to help me sleep at night. So far it has not done anything. I am sitting here feeling upset and honestly my anxiety feels so much worse. If anyone could help me it would be greatly appreciated

Report
1 Stars
Posted 5 months ago (7/3/2018)

RatedLatuda (Lurasidone)for Bipolar DisorderReport

I was about 15 when I was put on latuda. They put me on it when i was in the hospital because I was depressed and thinking about suicide. They put me on it and I went CRAZY. I was hallucinating and suicidal and homicidal. Every day my mom had to call the cops on me because I had become a danger to not only myself but to others. I broke mirrors, lightbulbs, anything glass in attempt to hurt myself or others. It was the worse time of my life. I had breakdowns every day I'd black out and do things and then wouldn't remember when happened. My grandma said the look in my eyes was the scariest thing she'd seen she said I looked like I had the devil in my eyes. And nobody would take me off latuda. So they finally put me back in the hospital and took me off the meds and then I was fine. And this.isnt just me this has happened to I was talking to other girls in the hospital and there was 2 that had this experience with latuda too. I DO NOT RECOMMEND. If I would have stayed on it someone else or myself would be dead.

Report
1 Stars
Posted 5 months ago (6/24/2018)

RatedLatuda (Lurasidone)for Bipolar DisorderReport

I took Latuda at two separate times. The first time, I was only on it for about a month. I took myself off of all medications for personal reasons. I got a new med manager who suggested I try Latuda again because I had positive results previously. I was prescribed 80mg at night. Things were great for the first two weeks. I then started noticing negative side effects: nausea, restlessness, halted speech, uncontrollable jaw clenching, and excessive drooling. These side effects became so severe that I ended up in the emergency room. While Latuda May work for some, I caution people to fully read all warning labels that come with prescriptions.

Report
3 Stars
Posted 5 months ago (6/21/2018)

RatedLatuda (Lurasidone)for Bipolar DisorderReport

I was diagnosed with bi polar type one and prescribed lithium and an antidepressant. When I decide to stop birth control my dr. Took me off those and prescribed me latuda. It was great for the first week but then I accidentally took a 2nd dosage because I'm a forgetful ass person. The side effect was ackathisia. It was the most disturbing experience I've ever suffered. We were on a cruise and my husband had to watch me like a hawk. I had a hardly manageable urge to jump ship. I stopped taking it until I got home to see my dr. He suggested I continue to take it (and get a dang med organizer) and also prescribed benztropine for the ackathisia. I thought if I'm careful it wouldn't happen again. But it did the next time I took it. For me it's not worth it.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 6 months ago (6/5/2018)

RatedLatuda (Lurasidone)for Bipolar DisorderReport

This medication has been LIFE CHANGING! I have struggled with Bipolar I for over 15 years and been on almost every bipolar medication you can think of they either did nothing, made me a complete zombie or threw me into manic episodes. I have had ZERO side effects on Latuda and feel better than I have in years. I was so sick of being a zombie or having horrible mania that I stopped taking all my medicines for several years and I was completely miserable. I didn't feel like I was living life at all merely surviving and I know my kids were suffering for it. I just couldn't live like that anymore, with zero motivation, absolutely no joy in my life, it was a struggle to get out of bed every morning and I felt like life was just too overwhelming for me. My life is completely different now and I'm finally the Mom that I want to be.

Report
1 Stars
Posted 6 months ago (5/30/2018)

RatedLatuda (Lurasidone)for Bipolar DisorderReport

I found that while taking 60mg at night it make me feel anxious and upon waking I still felt like I needed more sleep. I was in a daze until the afternoon. Blurry vision and felt like I had an upset stomach all the time. No I would not recommend!!

Report
5 Stars
Posted 6 months ago (5/26/2018)

RatedLatuda (Lurasidone)for SchizophreniaReport

I was diagnosed as bipolar and schizophrenic. My life was literally in a shambles and I couldn't get out of bed in the mornings or go outside my house and interact with people. I had never taken any medication before but then started on Latuda 20 mgs. It is a MIRACLE. It immediately stopped my depression, paranoia, anxiety, and auditory hallucinations (voices). I take it at night with my dinner and it makes me sleepy so I can get a good, deep, dreamless sleep. I wake up full of energy and motivation. I feel super positive throughout the day and am extremely focused and active. I get things done now before their deadline. My husband noticed the change in me the very first day I was on it! I haven't had any side effects or weight gain. This medication has saved my life. My only concern is if it ever stops working!

Report
2 Stars
Posted 6 months ago (5/25/2018)

RatedLatuda (Lurasidone)for Bipolar DisorderReport

I was taking up to 80mg of Latuda. It seems to be great for some people but really slowed down my thought processes and gave me major social anxiety. I was having trouble even having a normal conversation. I must say, it is difficult to work out whether this was partly the Bipolar depression since that was one of my main issues when I was very depressed. Latuda may have helped to make me marginally functional. However, my mind didn't really clear until I stopped taking it. I was on it for over a year and it was the worst year of my life. Luckily my Psychiatrist was willing to work with me to get off of it.

Report
1 Stars
Posted 6 months ago (5/15/2018)

RatedLatuda (Lurasidone)for Bipolar DisorderReport

Horrible nasty drug, made me crazy.

Report
1 Stars
Posted 6 months ago (5/15/2018)

RatedLatuda (Lurasidone)for Bipolar DisorderReport

The worst drug I have ever taken! I was only on it for maybe a week and immediately I was fatigued and felt like I had ants crawling under my skin. I couldn’t even function at work so I switched to taking latuda before bed. It gave me an uncomfortable feeling of tiredness. I was so uncomfortable I explain it as “being so tired it hurt”. You would think it would be good for sleep if it made me so tired, however it felt like my skin was crawling off and just wanted to go to bed to get rid of the side effects. Don’t take this drug if you are unsure of your diagnosis! Even my friends noticed the side effects!

Report
5 Stars
Posted 7 months ago (4/19/2018)

RatedLatuda (Lurasidone)for Bipolar DisorderReport

Like many others, this was a life changing drug for me. I am completely functional on it and free from depressive episodes. When I am not on it I am very sluggish and get a lot of headaches. Too high of a dose gives me akatheisa (jitters) and has to be taken with quite a bit of food. It has made me vomit several times. However, I have found the right dose and method and my life is golden.

Report

About Drugs A-Z

Drugs A-Z provides drug information from Everyday Health and our partners, as well as ratings from our members, all in one place. Cerner Multum™ provides the data within some of the Basics, Side Effects, Interactions, and Dosage tabs. The information within the Reviews and FAQ tabs is proprietary to Everyday Health.

You can browse Drugs A-Z for a specific prescription or over-the-counter drug or look up drugs based on your specific condition. This information is for educational purposes only, and not meant to provide medical advice, treatment, or diagnosis. Remember to always consult your physician or health care provider before starting, stopping, or altering a treatment or health care regimen.

Every effort has been made to ensure that the information provided by on this page is accurate, up-to-date, and complete, but no guarantee is made to that effect. Drug information contained herein may be time sensitive. The information on this page has been compiled for use by healthcare practitioners and consumers in the United States and therefore neither Everyday Health or its licensor warrant that uses outside of the United States are appropriate, unless specifically indicated otherwise. Neither Everyday Health nor its licensors endorse drugs, diagnose patients or recommend therapy. The drug information above is an informational resource designed to assist licensed healthcare practitioners in caring for their patients and/or to serve consumers viewing this service as a supplement to, and not a substitute for, the expertise, skill, knowledge and judgment of healthcare practitioners. The absence of a warning for a given drug or drug combination in no way should be construed to indicate that the drug or combination is safe, effective or appropriate for any given patient. Neither Everyday Health nor its licensor assume any responsibility for any aspect of healthcare administered with the aid of the information provided. The information contained herein is not intended to cover all possible uses, directions, precautions, warnings, drug interactions, allergic reactions, or adverse effects. If you have any questions about the drugs you are taking, check with your doctor, nurse or pharmacist.






Video: Latuda review. Living with Bipolar Depression

Latuda Reviews
Latuda Reviews images

2019 year
2019 year - Latuda Reviews pictures

Latuda Reviews recommend
Latuda Reviews forecast photo

Latuda Reviews images
Latuda Reviews pictures

Latuda Reviews Latuda Reviews new pics
Latuda Reviews new images

pictures Latuda Reviews
pictures Latuda Reviews

Watch Latuda Reviews video
Watch Latuda Reviews video

Forum on this topic: Latuda Reviews, latuda-reviews/
Communication on this topic: Latuda Reviews, latuda-reviews/ , latuda-reviews/

Related News


How to Make Elderflower Cordial
Tamsulosin Reviews
Yoga Workout: Recovery Stretches for Beginners
4 Ways to Pick Flowers
How to Make Vanilla Extract
How to Practice Breath Meditation (Anapanasati)
Despite the TV Ads, Even Doctors Didn’t Know Much About My Cancer
I saw no need in ending a great relationship over something that was she was genuinely ashamed of doing
50 Small Skull Tattoos For Men – Mortality Design Ideas
Super Theravite-M
3 Ways to Freeze Water
Pressed Juicery Three-Day Juice Cleanse Review
The Sexiest Celebrity Appearances At PFW 2019
How To Be Flirty With Someone You Like



Date: 30.11.2018, 09:25 / Views: 35493