Humira 5 days after first jab. An HONEST review



HumiraReviews

people have reviewed this drug
3.5 Stars
Review this Drug

Tips for Good Reviews

SHOW:
3 Stars
Posted 2 months ago (9/21/2018)

RatedHumira (Adalimumab)for Crohn's Disease -- MaintenanceReport

I started taking Humira July 2019 due to Chron’s disease. I have had a love hate relationship with Hurmira as experiencing flare-ups many times, and my new issue is the co-pay card they offer which is great but will only cover 16,000 dollars a year if you are on Hurmira weekly like I am your SOL by July. Now I have to apply to another payment program. Super mad and annoyed.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 2 months ago (9/21/2018)

RatedHumira (Adalimumab)for Crohn's diseaseReport

I started taking Humira in February 2019 to control the inflammation in and around my small intestine from Chron’s disease. It did take almost 90 days for me to visibly notice the benefits of this drug. I do still struggle with joint pain and flare-ups from time to time, but I would certainly recommend Humira. The injections are not fun...I have to talk myself up every time I do a dose. However, it’s totally worth it. My recent colonoscopy/EGD results showed that the Humira is working and truly controlling the inflammation. I am thankful for Humira because I have more energy, 90% less stomach pain, and feel more “myself” again. I am 27 and am looking forward to traveling with my husband and starting a family soon!

Report
5 Stars
Posted 3 months ago (9/4/2018)

RatedHumira (Adalimumab)for Rheumatoid ArthritisReport

I was prescribed Humira when I was diagnosed with RA. Luckily, it's a 2 for one for me because I also have psoriasis. My skin was cleared up within 2 months 100%. I had very few to no side effects. I was very hesitant to go on Humira because of how hard it can be on the body and the fear of causing fertility issues. Luckily, I did not struggle with anything! I of course had to go off of it during pregnancy, but the wonders of pregnancy kept my inflammation tamed and all was good. Humira is great and I would recommend to anyone. The injection doesn't always feel the greatest, but 7 seconds of discomfort is totally worth it!

Report
1 Stars
Posted 3 months ago (8/30/2018)

RatedHumira (Adalimumab)for Psoriatic ArthritisReport

I had extreme allergic reactions that landed me in the hospital. I do not recommend this drug.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 3 months ago (8/9/2018)

RatedHumira (Adalimumab)for Psoriatic ArthritisReport

After I failed Methotrexate, doc offered me Humeria for moderate PA mostly in my foot. Miracle drug for me. helped the pain in my feet go from a 5 or 6 to a 1. Started jogging on the treadmill again, taking hikes. Bonus: my long-time psoriasis patches on arms, and above my ears cleared up. I saw positive effects in a week.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 4 months ago (7/29/2018)

RatedHumira (Adalimumab)for Rheumatoid ArthritisReport

I've been on the Humira Pen since 2011 for Rheumatoid Arthritis, and it has helped me manage my condition and live a life without pain and inflammation. I can live like my normal self and do the things I want to do, like work out. Side effects for me are frequent infections, especially sinus infections. I inject in my upper thighs, and ice my leg down to help numb it before I do the injection. It just feels like a lot of pressure and a slight sting when I do it, so it's not so bad. I'll probably be on Humira for many years to come.

Report
2 Stars
Posted 4 months ago (7/23/2018)

RatedHumira (Adalimumab)for PsoriasisReport

I am taking Humira for 3 months because of my psoriasis disease. my nails are better bs I am having so much side effects starting with shortness of breath, pain, sweats, feeling very tired, nausea and recently rash. I don't know if I have to continue the treatment or stop it !

Report
1 Stars
Posted 4 months ago (7/12/2018)

RatedHumira (Adalimumab)for Crohn's diseaseReport

I fully agree with all the reviews with one stars. Yes, the side effects of Humira almost killed me too. Although now I'm no longer on Humira, but I'm still suffering from the side effects of it! Honestly, please try not to use Humira unless you really have no other way out. Humira might be able to help your current problem, but it will also give you many other painful problems and make your life worse.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 4 months ago (7/11/2018)

RatedHumira (Adalimumab)for Rheumatoid ArthritisReport

I have been on Humira for eight years now. I am able to go to the gym every day and work out on the equipment and walk mikes each day. Eight years ago I showed up at my doctor’s office with a cane anable to walk across a room. Biolog medicine has changed my life. The shot is not really painful. I now take it in my stomach. At first I would not consider doing this, but we all must adapt.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 4 months ago (7/10/2018)

RatedHumira (Adalimumab)for PsoriasisReport

I have had psorasis for 17 years and NOTHING ever worked. I did topical ointments and light therapy and it never got better. At 27 years old I finally decided to try a biologic, Humira, and it is amazing! I have been using it for almost 2 months now and my skin and scalp are almost 100% clear. It covered my whole body and was extremely itchy everywhere. There are no more flakes in my scalp at all, and just a little bit on my shins and back. I finally feel so comfortable to wear shorts and tanktops again and to have my hair up! The shot is painful but I would much rather deal with the pain for a couple seconds to have psorasis the rest of my life! Also, no side effects for me! I hope it works for others!

Report
3 Stars
Posted 5 months ago (6/26/2018)

RatedHumira (Adalimumab)for PsoriasisReport

Hi - after trying every topical treatment for psoriasis (It's gone from mild 10 years ago to moderate but getting steadily worse) my doctor put me on Humira. Injections stung like hell but this passes very quickly. But about a week after my first shot (double shot to start) I experienced shortness of breath and erratic heartbeat. I'm an athletic fit 41 yr old male who trains a 2-3 times a week so for me this was really disconcerting and was most noticeable when at rest, to the point it was all I could feel / think about. I had another shot after two weeks and then saw my Dr again after 4 weeks (one week ago) at which point my breathing was no better so he's stopped the Humira. It's a real shame as I was seeing great results and my skin is the best it's been in 10 years. I'm now on a 2 month 'wash out' period of no drugs, just back to the daily drudge of topical applications. Mt breathing has improved a little so I hope as the Humira wears off my breathing will get back to normal...but so will my psoriasis too!

Report
2 Stars
Posted 5 months ago (6/15/2018)

RatedHumira (Adalimumab)for Rheumatoid ArthritisReport

For the 1st month i felt relief but after that no relief at all. The shots were excruciating.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 5 months ago (6/11/2018)

RatedHumira (Adalimumab)for Rheumatoid ArthritisReport

In the 7 years since I've been diagnosed NOTHING has worked for me. Absolutely nothing. Finally after switching doctors my new doc finally put me on a biologic. I went from 3-5 flare ups daily to nothing. I have no pain anymore. I'm living a normal life. The shot does sting and hurts but it's only for 15 seconds. I finally have my life back and I am so happy this drug worked. Also no side effects for me. I take the injection every 2 weeks. Best thing I ever did.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 6 months ago (6/6/2018)

RatedHumira (Adalimumab)for PsoriasisReport

I was 17 when I first broke out in psoriasis and I was completely covered from head to toe. It was hard to find a smooth surface anywhere on my skin. I was about to leave for college halfway across the country and cried about my appearance everyday. 6 months after I was diagnosed my doctor put me on humira. The process was so smooth! Humira connected me with a nurse in my area and she met me at my dorm and taught me how to use it. The shot was PAINFUL and I never wanted to use it again. But I really wanted clear skin so I kept using it. After 4 months I was 100000% clear. I stopped using Humira once I was completely clear and (knock on wood) 6 months later it has yet to return. I know that everyone responds differently to medications like Humira but this drug completely saved me! If you're reluctant to use it, give it a try!

Report
4 Stars
Posted 6 months ago (6/2/2018)

RatedHumira (Adalimumab)for Ankylosing SpondylitisReport

The Humira shots are very painful. Humira knows it and has done nothing. For other reasons I switched to Cosentyx and I don't feel any pain at all from Cosentyx shots! I had a few infections and several squamous cell carcinomas while on Humira. But Humira did completely get rid of my Psoriasis. Cosentyx is supposed to be better at controlling inflammation of tendons, which make my feet painful.

Report
1 Stars
Posted 6 months ago (5/31/2018)

RatedHumira (Adalimumab)for Psoriatic ArthritisReport

This drug was wonderful for my psoriatic arthritis, I was free of all symptoms. After a few years I developed a horrible infection in my jaw that caused brain lesions and in my spine. I had horrendous MS symptoms. Took me six months to get over the MS symptoms. I have lost over a hundred pounds since that reaction. Good thing I was over weight. I would not recommend this drug to anybody, as wonderful as it was. It almost killed me, according to doctors. Find another solution, please. This is a dangerous drug. At least it was for me. I wouldn't be brave enough to try another drug in this family. In fact, a neuroscientist to me to never take a drug in this category again.

Report
1 Stars
Posted 6 months ago (5/18/2018)

RatedHumira (Adalimumab)for Crohn's Disease -- AcuteReport

As someone with severe Chron's who has not responded to other meds I had high hopes. This made me sicker and more miserable than I thought possible. Thank God for a very late shipment, or I may have not realized that Humara was basically killing me. Two months later still recovering from the damage.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 8 months ago (3/8/2018)

RatedHumira (Adalimumab)for Psoriatic ArthritisReport

I just started my starter pack and I am about to do my day 8 injection. I have had psoriasis for about thirty years and it is covering about 20 percent of my body. Although I have had only two initial injections it is too soon to see any results. I will cover that in another review. My main purpose for this review is the anxiety I went through because of the dreaded injection sting. Both of my injections were pain free 100%. So much I had to question if I did it right. I even laughed for minutes right after the injections. So joyful. So for those of you in fear of the pain this is good news. Looking forward to my next injection.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 9 months ago (3/2/2018)

RatedHumira (Adalimumab)for PsoriasisReport

Hello! Like most of you.... my Auto Immune System is a JERK! I suffer from Psoriasis, Psoriatic Arthritis, Ulcerative Colitis and Hidradenitis Suppertiva. I have only tried to treat my Psoriasis and UC in the past both with little success. Humira sounded SO appealing to me because it was ONE drug that treated all four of my Auto Immune Diseases. I was prescribed Humira a year ago by my Dermatologist and WOW, such a miracle drug!!! At first I was very fatigued and had mild headaches, after 2-3 months that all went away and I am very pleased with my new life. I am very afraid of the long term effects or that one day Humira will just stop working for me but I see it this way, mundiseases also cause long term damage, the constant inflammation in my body was draining me of energy and causing brain fog and a slew of other things, so there are pros and cons to it all. Just want everyone to know that it worked for me. I’m so sorry to read these reviews from people who had an awful experience. Much love to you all, and maybe one day an Auto Immune diseases cure will be found!

Report
5 Stars
Posted 10 months ago (1/30/2018)

RatedHumira (Adalimumab)for Ulcerative ColitisReport

Remicade stop working for me after 7 years. I tried Entyvio and it did not work for my joint pain. I was miserable for 9 plus months till starting Humira. I had relief right away after my 1st loading dose. Startimg maintenance now and havent felt this good for 9 months. Fyi im using it in conjunction with MTX.

Report

About Drugs A-Z

Drugs A-Z provides drug information from Everyday Health and our partners, as well as ratings from our members, all in one place. Cerner Multum™ provides the data within some of the Basics, Side Effects, Interactions, and Dosage tabs. The information within the Reviews and FAQ tabs is proprietary to Everyday Health.

You can browse Drugs A-Z for a specific prescription or over-the-counter drug or look up drugs based on your specific condition. This information is for educational purposes only, and not meant to provide medical advice, treatment, or diagnosis. Remember to always consult your physician or health care provider before starting, stopping, or altering a treatment or health care regimen.

Every effort has been made to ensure that the information provided by on this page is accurate, up-to-date, and complete, but no guarantee is made to that effect. Drug information contained herein may be time sensitive. The information on this page has been compiled for use by healthcare practitioners and consumers in the United States and therefore neither Everyday Health or its licensor warrant that uses outside of the United States are appropriate, unless specifically indicated otherwise. Neither Everyday Health nor its licensors endorse drugs, diagnose patients or recommend therapy. The drug information above is an informational resource designed to assist licensed healthcare practitioners in caring for their patients and/or to serve consumers viewing this service as a supplement to, and not a substitute for, the expertise, skill, knowledge and judgment of healthcare practitioners. The absence of a warning for a given drug or drug combination in no way should be construed to indicate that the drug or combination is safe, effective or appropriate for any given patient. Neither Everyday Health nor its licensor assume any responsibility for any aspect of healthcare administered with the aid of the information provided. The information contained herein is not intended to cover all possible uses, directions, precautions, warnings, drug interactions, allergic reactions, or adverse effects. If you have any questions about the drugs you are taking, check with your doctor, nurse or pharmacist.






Video: HUMIRA REVIEWWatch this first

Humira Reviews
Humira Reviews images

2019 year
2019 year - Humira Reviews pictures

Humira Reviews recommend
Humira Reviews forecast photo

Humira Reviews picture
Humira Reviews photo

Humira Reviews Humira Reviews new picture
Humira Reviews new foto

foto Free The Body Shop hand cream with Marie Claire’s 30th Birthday issue
pics Chocolate Mascarpone Cake Recipe

How to Have a Great Day at School
How to Have a More Exciting Lunch Hour

11 Home Remedies for Bronchitis to Relieve Cough and Congestion
18 Polka Dot Wrapped Dress Outfits

Success In Reaching Goals Is Determined By Mindset
How to Use a Guitar PedalHilarity for a Cause: Celebrities Take on MalariaMini–Mochaccino Puddings

Watch Humira Reviews video
Watch Humira Reviews video

Communication on this topic: Humira Reviews, humira-reviews/
Communication on this topic: Humira Reviews, humira-reviews/ , humira-reviews/

Related News


Terry Richardson Banned From Working With The Worlds Most Iconic Magazines
Society Sounds Caution About Bariatric Surgery
How to Dress up for Night Party- 25 Cute Night Party Outfits
How to Develop Telepathy
Why 2001 Was a Really, Really Good Year for PopMusic
60 Michael Myers Tattoo Ideas For Men – Halloween Slasher Designs
It’s TimeToAct: Why We Need To Put An End To Sexual Violence In Conflict
How to Survive a Rip Tide
Christmas terrorist fears
A Career in Fashion Never Goes Out of Style
How to Harvest Herbs
How to Choose a Combo Alarm System for a Truck
Microbial and Filth Contaminants in Common Spices



Date: 02.01.2019, 09:28 / Views: 93495