Allegra Allergy 24 Hour Relief IS Very Effective



AllegraReviews

people have reviewed this drug
3.5 Stars
Review this Drug

Tips for Good Reviews

SHOW:
5 Stars
Posted 148 months ago (8/2/2006)

RatedAllegrafor Hay fever - Seasonal allergiesReport

cheaper for me and works I have found that taking something twice a day makes me wake up less stuffy, so this has work better for me.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 148 months ago (7/11/2006)

RatedAllegrafor Asthma -- MaintenanceReport

excellent Allegra has helped my allergies drmatically with no side effects.

Report
3 Stars
Posted 149 months ago (6/21/2006)

RatedAllegrafor Hay fever - Seasonal allergiesReport

Arrgh, not for me! This worked well for about a day, very good at easing my hayfever but I suffered a very bad reaction to it. Probably good for others but not for me!

Report
5 Stars
Posted 149 months ago (6/16/2006)

RatedAllegrafor Hay fever - Seasonal allergiesReport

If it ain't broke, don't fix it Seems to work fine. Under doc's orders, I only take at the height of allergy season (spring-summer, some fall, no winter) in order to keep it potent,

Report
3.5 Stars
Posted 149 months ago (6/11/2006)

RatedAllegrafor Hay fever - Seasonal allergiesReport

Works ok, but Zyrtec is better It's easy to remember once a day, and the shape of the tablet is easy to swallow. You can take it on an empty stomach. For me, the 180 mg. Allegra version is much more effective than the 60 mg. Also, having to take a pill twice a day is a pain. Still, I find that Zyrtec is much more effective overall, and I have switched to it (unfortunately I've also found Zyrtec to be more sedating.)

Report
1 Stars
Posted 149 months ago (6/11/2006)

RatedAllegrafor Hay fever - Seasonal allergiesReport

ineffective Allegra did not work at all for me. I had some side effects and the medication was too expensive.

Report
4.5 Stars
Posted 150 months ago (5/19/2006)

RatedAllegrafor General food allergiesReport

Better than anything else that I've tried. Works, no side effects

Report
3.5 Stars
Posted 150 months ago (5/19/2006)

RatedAllegrafor Hay fever - Seasonal allergiesReport

It Was Helpful But... Although somewhat effective at controlling allergy symptoms, fexofenadine was only available with a prescription, and it was expensive. I stopped this medication after finding a similar caliber medication for limiting sleepiness, it was a less expensive generic form of claritin (loritadine) found in Costco.

Report
1.5 Stars
Posted 151 months ago (5/2/2006)

RatedAllegrafor Asthma -- MaintenanceReport

Allegra did not help me at all. It simply did nothing. I could have just been drinking a glass of water.

Report
1.5 Stars
Posted 152 months ago (3/12/2006)

RatedAllegrafor Hay fever - Seasonal allergiesReport

Useless for me I took Allegra for four or five months and was really unimpressed. Not many side effects, but not much of a "main" effect, either... I still had allergies, still had runny nose, etc. My PCP kept having me up the dose, and at 180 mg, when I actually felt a little sleepy after taking it, he agreed it wasn't going to work for me, and put me on the miracle drug Zyrtec. :-) I wish it had worked; it was cheaper for my company (self-funded insurance plan) but it didn't.

Report
3 Stars
Posted 154 months ago (1/16/2006)

RatedAllegrafor Hay fever - Seasonal allergiesReport

Pills didn't dissolve! Allegra stopped working for me after a few years. Plus, I eventually noticed that the pills were excreted basically whole, they never dissolved enough to work! Stange. I switched to Zyrtec.

Report
3.5 Stars
Posted 154 months ago (1/16/2006)

RatedAllegrafor Hay fever - Seasonal allergiesReport

Allegra I had been dealing with terrible asthma for years...all of my life, in fact, with the exception of my teenage years when for some reason my allergies/asthma temporarily disappeared. The worst allergy symptoms, sadly, have always come from cats, which I love. I had a long-distance relationship 6 years ago with my now-husband and I was going to visit him for a couple of weeks. I knew that he had a cat. I went to my doctor in fear prior to the vacation, knowing that I might not make it through the vacation without something more than the various inhalers that I was taking, that were quickly losing their effectiveness. He gave me samples of Claritin--enough to get me through the vacation. I started the Claritin a couple of days before leaving, and when I got there, not only did I not have a problem with the cat, I didn't even need my inhalers! I was floored! For a year or so I was almost symptom free. However, over time, it began to lose some of its effectiveness. It still protected me from the wheezing and swollen, itchy eyes caused by the cat, but began to stop protecting me from other environmental allergens as well as it had. At that time, my doctor switched me to Allegra, and I found that with it I suddenly felt like I was more symptom-free. Unfortunately, over time, these effects too, waned, although it too continued to protect me from the cat allergies (I have now been living with my husband for 6 years--married for 4--and the cat has been living with me for this entire period). Unfortunately, prescription medications are NOT the answer, except in the short term as needed for actute symptoms. In all of my ratings I will tell you the only thing that has really made me feel like 100% allergy/asthma/sinus symptom-free.....a raw foods diet (at least 90-95% if you can't do the whole thing), coupled with environmental changes to purify the water that you drink and shower with (no chlorine!), special covers that enclose the bedding (pillows a

Report
3.5 Stars
Posted 154 months ago (1/16/2006)

RatedAllegrafor Asthma -- MaintenanceReport

Allegra I had been dealing with terrible asthma for years...all of my life, in fact, with the exception of my teenage years when for some reason my allergies/asthma temporarily disappeared. The worst allergy symptoms, sadly, have always come from cats, which I love. I had a long-distance relationship 6 years ago with my now-husband and I was going to visit him for a couple of weeks. I knew that he had a cat. I went to my doctor in fear prior to the vacation, knowing that I might not make it through the vacation without something more than the various inhalers that I was taking, that were quickly losing their effectiveness. He gave me samples of Claritin--enough to get me through the vacation. I started the Claritin a couple of days before leaving, and when I got there, not only did I not have a problem with the cat, I didn't even need my inhalers! I was floored! For a year or so I was almost symptom free. However, over time, it began to lose some of its effectiveness. It still protected me from the wheezing and swollen, itchy eyes caused by the cat, but began to stop protecting me from other environmental allergens as well as it had. At that time, my doctor switched me to Allegra, and I found that with it I suddenly felt like I was more symptom-free. Unfortunately, over time, these effects too, waned, although it too continued to protect me from the cat allergies (I have now been living with my husband for 6 years--married for 4--and the cat has been living with me for this entire period). Unfortunately, prescription medications are NOT the answer, except in the short term as needed for actute symptoms. In all of my ratings I will tell you the only thing that has really made me feel like 100% allergy/asthma/sinus symptom-free.....a raw foods diet (at least 90-95% if you can't do the whole thing), coupled with environmental changes to purify the water that you drink and shower with (no chlorine!), special covers that enclose the bedding (pillows a

Report
4 Stars
Posted 157 months ago (10/17/2005)

RatedAllegrafor Hay fever - Seasonal allergiesReport

not too bad Although its not all that great for all allergies it is pretty effective. It will clear up itchy/ watery eyes and sneezing. It doesnt come with the benedryl side effects. I've been on and off of it for almost 6 years and it still effective everytime I take it.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 159 months ago (8/31/2005)

RatedAllegrafor Hay fever - Seasonal allergiesReport

Great drug for my allergies! I use Allegra along with Alomide eye drops. The combination works for me. Allegra does not make me tired or give me any other side effects.

Report
0 Stars
Posted 159 months ago (8/30/2005)

RatedAllegrafor Hay fever - Seasonal allergiesReport

Allegra Ineffective for me Allegra did not work for me.

Report
2 Stars
Posted 160 months ago (7/29/2005)

RatedAllegrafor Hay fever - Seasonal allergiesReport

Allegra I tried it for about a year. It had no real effect on my allergies and only lasted half the time it was suppose to. Also very expensive to buy.

Report
2.5 Stars
Posted 161 months ago (6/21/2005)

RatedAllegrafor Hay fever - Seasonal allergiesReport

Allegra The 1st summer was great - no allergies. The 2nd summer was so-so, even after increasing the dosage. The 3rd summer I had to switch to Zyrtec as Allegra had no effect at all.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 162 months ago (6/6/2005)

RatedAllegrafor Hay fever - Seasonal allergiesReport

Allegra Best cure for allergies

Report
3.5 Stars
Posted 162 months ago (5/19/2005)

RatedAllegrafor Hay fever - Seasonal allergiesReport

wonder drug works! I have had very severe seasonal sinus/allergy problems for about 10 years. at the beginning of each fall and spring, i would get physically sick and throw up and wish i could just die from the pain and pressure, and i could not work, eat, sleep or function and i usually deal relatively well with pain. i tried all the otc drugs with no success. i have been using allegra 180 for several weeks once in the morning and once before bed in combination with nasonex and it really has worked. i do have some mild allergy/sinus problems still, but usually only if i have missed a couple doses which i try not to do. i have had no spells this spring, and the pollen has been awful this year, so i am very thankful for these two wonder drugs!

Report

About Drugs A-Z

Drugs A-Z provides drug information from Everyday Health and our partners, as well as ratings from our members, all in one place. Cerner Multum™ provides the data within some of the Basics, Side Effects, Interactions, and Dosage tabs. The information within the Reviews and FAQ tabs is proprietary to Everyday Health.

You can browse Drugs A-Z for a specific prescription or over-the-counter drug or look up drugs based on your specific condition. This information is for educational purposes only, and not meant to provide medical advice, treatment, or diagnosis. Remember to always consult your physician or health care provider before starting, stopping, or altering a treatment or health care regimen.

Every effort has been made to ensure that the information provided by on this page is accurate, up-to-date, and complete, but no guarantee is made to that effect. Drug information contained herein may be time sensitive. The information on this page has been compiled for use by healthcare practitioners and consumers in the United States and therefore neither Everyday Health or its licensor warrant that uses outside of the United States are appropriate, unless specifically indicated otherwise. Neither Everyday Health nor its licensors endorse drugs, diagnose patients or recommend therapy. The drug information above is an informational resource designed to assist licensed healthcare practitioners in caring for their patients and/or to serve consumers viewing this service as a supplement to, and not a substitute for, the expertise, skill, knowledge and judgment of healthcare practitioners. The absence of a warning for a given drug or drug combination in no way should be construed to indicate that the drug or combination is safe, effective or appropriate for any given patient. Neither Everyday Health nor its licensor assume any responsibility for any aspect of healthcare administered with the aid of the information provided. The information contained herein is not intended to cover all possible uses, directions, precautions, warnings, drug interactions, allergic reactions, or adverse effects. If you have any questions about the drugs you are taking, check with your doctor, nurse or pharmacist.






Video: Allegra 120mg Tablet Review in hindi

Allegra Reviews
Allegra Reviews images

2019 year
2019 year - Allegra Reviews pictures

Allegra Reviews recommend
Allegra Reviews forecasting photo

Allegra Reviews images
Allegra Reviews photo

Allegra Reviews Allegra Reviews new foto
Allegra Reviews new pictures

foto Allegra Reviews
pics Allegra Reviews

Watch Allegra Reviews video
Watch Allegra Reviews video

Communication on this topic: Allegra Reviews, allegra-reviews/
Communication on this topic: Allegra Reviews, allegra-reviews/ , allegra-reviews/

Related News


Business Insider 2019 Car of the Year runners-up from Tesla, Ferrari
Rapivab
7 Things to Check Before Buying a Folding Treadmill
6 Weird Signs Youre Way Too Anxious
How to Repel Cats
Leaving the Stress Eating Behind
How to maintain skin during rainy season
Classic Sangria
Raspberry Ricotta Fool
Food Face-Off: Comparing Similar Food Duos



Date: 30.11.2018, 19:11 / Views: 72294